09.00 Welcome Coffee, Registration
09.30 Opening of the symposium, welcome message
Dr. Brigitte Buchmann, Head of Department Mobility, Energy and Environment, Empa
09.45 Prof. Dr. Mercouri Kanatzidis, Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University, Evanston (USA)
«Chemistry and Devices from Halide Perovskites Semiconductors»
10.35 Dr. Maryna Bodnarchuk, Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology, Empa, Dübendorf (SUI)
«Colloidal Quantum Dots: from their Discovery to Applications»
11.25 Prof. Dr. Edward Sargent, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Toronto (CAN)
12.15 Lunch
13.00 SCS General Assembly 2019
13.30 Werner Prize Award Lecture 2019
Prof. Jeremy Luterbacher, EPFL Lausanne (SUI)
«Protect and serve: acetal formation during biomass fractionation as a toolkit for reducing degradation and introducing new reactivity»
14.20 Prof. Dr. Christophe Copéret, Laboratory of Inorganic Chemistry, ETH Zurich (SUI)
«Molecular Understanding and Controlled Functionalization of Surfaces Towards Single-Site Catalysts and Beyond»
15.10 Coffee Break
15.40 Prof. Dr. Jürgen Janek, Institute of Physical Chemistry & Center for Materials Research, Justus-Liebig University Gießen, (GER) and BELLA, Institute of Nanotechnology, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (GER)
«Advanced Solid Electrolytes and the Development of Solid State Batteries»
16.30 Prof. Dr. Michele Ceriotti, Labaratory of Computational Science and Modelling, EPFL Lausanne (SUI)
«Physics-Based Machine Learning for Atomistic Modelling»
17.20 Closing remarks, Aperitif